Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Basketball Rules and other Basketball topics.
Basically, you can't dribble with two hands. Once you start you're dribble and that second hand makes contact with the ball, whether it's for picking up your dribble, or on accident, your dribble is legally over. This is called a double-dribble and is a violation with the penalty being loss of the ball to the opposing team.
brilliant tip thanks
but i saw many people in the NBA hold the ball with two hands and start moving by dribbling.
i have always heard that a double dribble means to driddle stop driblling hold the ball then start dridiling again but that is my oppinion
why is it used
when i played basketball i got told when you dribble
the ball and then you stop you are not allowed to start again till you get the ball after you passed it to someone
Good Tips..BUT YOU COULD DO WITH MORE INFORMATION